IMG_9723

A Bird Thanksgiving

The Hunters got together for our annual Saturday-Before-Thanksgiving dinner. I was asked to make the same as last year: Green Bean Casserole and Triple-berry Pie! The whole family was able to make it, as well as Don, Darla (Shelia’s neighbor), and Grandma Grover. We ate dinner, went around the table and said what we were thankful for, and then stuffed stockings for our Christmas charity. Even though the nieces were to busy playing together to pay me any attention, it was fun watching them play and chase each other around the kitchen island.

I’m so grateful for my amazing husband who supports me in my career and my interests. He treats me so well and shows his love for me every day, and I’m lucky to have him. I’m grateful for our families who are amazing. I have to spend time with at least one of them every week or I miss them too much. I’m thankful to have the gospel in my life. I’m a much better person because of it. I’m thankful for eternal families. I’m thankful for my home. I’m thankful for my career and all the blessings that have come from heavenly father that have helped me move forward and grow in my career. I’m thankful for good health and for my body that allows me to do the things I love to do. It allows me to exercise every day, hike with my husband in the summers, go on walks, and sometimes run if I’m really lucky. I’m thankful for food. Its what gets me through my days and I can look forward to it every few hours. I’m grateful to be so blessed. I know all the blessings I receive come from my heavenly father.

IMG_9709 IMG_9710 IMG_9711 IMG_9717 IMG_9720 IMG_9722 IMG_9727

2 thoughts on “A Bird Thanksgiving

  1. Mimi

    I would love to snag pics from you since I didn’t pull my camera out that day. If you ever get them loaded on the blog, I’ll snag them from here. Otherwise, maybe I can get copies on a CD or something (or whatever is easiest for you). Thanks cute Jamie!

    Reply
    1. jamiehunter Post author

      Ok my photos aren’t the best looking as far as quality (for some reason they never turn out so well at the Bird home), but I got some good shots of food and such. You are welcome to grab them whenever you have time.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

