Timp Half and Temple Day

Saturday was an eventful day! My parents and Lindsay slept over Friday night because my mom was running the Timpanogos Half Marathon in the morning. I was supposed to run it with her but am recovering from an IT-band injury, so Jen ran in my place. Amber and Emilee were also running the race, so all the girls met and rode up on the bus.

I got up and ran a few miles with Wesley and his friend, and then met up with my mom at mile 7.5 at the bottom of the canyon and ran the rest of the Timp Half race with her! So I at least got to participate a little… I am happy to say after running 8 miles, my knees and IT-band are in good shape and I have hope to do Nebo half in September. My mom did great on her race, finishing at 2 hrs 18 mins. Jen did awesome as usual finishing 1hr 30 mins. Amber got a PR, and Emilee did awesome as well! I’m lucky to have so many other runners in the family.

That afternoon we headed to Draper temple to go with Vanessa to do her endowment session for her first time to prepare for her mission! She leaves the end of September. After the temple we went to Thai Village in AF and ate some yummy food to celebrate my dad and Chance’s birthdays, then headed to my house for dessert. I of course made a German Chocolate cake – my dad’s favorite. It was pretty delicious too, thanks to Amber for helping me. Chance opened up a elk decoy from my parents and was super happy. His hunt starts really soon! It was a fun day, and always is with family.

Ps. Chance and I got released from nursery, and I got called to be a Relief Society teacher! Scary… wish me luck.

photo copy

Thai Village

photo

We eat a lot.

IMG951155 IMG951149 IMG951148

Leave a Reply

