An Apple a Day… Or Two or Three

I usually say that I love fall, but this year has not been as great as last year. I think it has to do with the cold coming on too fast, or my husband having his most absent hunting season yet. Maybe both. I miss him.

But, to make up for it those things, I just realized that my apple tree in my yard produces excellent apples! I had no idea.. we’ve never sprayed and there are no worms yet to be found either. I am thrilled. Time to learn how to can some apple sauce and/or apple pie filling.

apple2

Leave a Reply

