Mid Century Modern Table

So I saw this side table on Etsy but didn’t want to pay $300 for it, so I ripped it off. Norm (my amazing and handy father-in-law) built the wood top out of knotty alder, I bought the 12 inch hairpin legs off Ebay and spray painted them black, and put a matte polyurethane on the wood to protect it. Done!

I am so happy with it, I have to peek in the front room every so often just to look at it. Now maybe I need to work on new baseboards… and i’m thinking a new colorful paint color.

Dimensions:
Table top-16.5 in W x 16.5 in D x 6 in H
(table opening- 15 in W x 4.5 in H)
Total Table Height-18 in

IMG_9911 IMG_9912 IMG_9916 IMG_9918

Leave a Reply

